Kristy’s Magical Discovery

There have been a lot of discoveries at the League since I last posted.
#1 Amanda discovered that she’s 30. Happy birthday, Amanda!
#2 We all discovered how amazing our interns are. Thanks a ton to Amanda S., Rebecca, Sara, and Beth for rocking the conference!
#3 I’ve discovered what I can tolerate. My home was burglarized two days before the conference and I survived. Yay for resilience!
#4 I’ve joined a (lay) science book club and am reading The Drunkard’s Walk: How Randomness Rules Our Lives by Leonard Mlodinow. I’m taking a sabbatical from fiction.

One thought on “Kristy’s Magical Discovery

  1. You might want to try The Beak of the Finch, by Jonathan Weiner. He won the Pulitzer Prize for it some years ago. A fascinating study of how visible evolution is going on right now on the Galapagos.
    Of course, I’m biased.
    JK

Leave a Reply

